MJ Daly provides the best in mechanical and fire protection services to achieve total customer satisfaction and is the leader in their field for providing exceptional value, service, and safety.

.73EMR SAFETY RATING2016

Overview

From complex heating, ventilating, and cooling systems, to critical life safety systems and pipe fabrication, the depth and breadth of M.J. Daly’s capabilities are unmatched.

For over one hundred years, M.J. Daly has insured that your HVAC, fire protection, and plumbing systems are expertly designed, installed, and serviced to meet today’s demands in energy efficiency, as well as the demands of your budget, while saving you operating costs for the life of your building. We deliver quality solutions in sprinkler design, construction, and service, HVAC design, installation, and service and custom piping systems manufactured by our large pipe fabrication and warehouse facility.

Solutions

Decades of experience constructing and servicing the most complex systems has allowed MJ Daly to earn the trust of some of the most high-profile facilities in New England. With a leading edge approach to design and construction, MJ Daly provides a depth of expertise across a full range of system types.

Commercial Construction

  • HVAC & Refrigeration
  • Plumbing & Heating
  • Fire Protection
  • Pipe Fabrication

Industrial Construction

  • Process Piping (Clean/High Purity)
  • Power Piping
  • Underground Utilities

Environmental Construction

  • Wastewater
  • Clean Water

Engineering

  • Design and Build
  • Plans/Specifications
  • Retro Commissioning
  • Energy LEED Audit and Consulting
  • System Installation Diagnostics
  • Building Automation & Controls

Maintenance & Service

HVAC, Plumbing, Fire Protection & Alarm

  • Testing & Balancing
  • Systems Repair & New Equipment Installation
  • 24 Hour Emergency Service
  • Preventative Maintenance Service Agreements
  • Remote Systems Monitoring
  • Re-Commissioning and Verification
  • Engineering Consultation
  • ENERGY STAR Compliance & Rebate Programs

Services

3D MODELING & BUILDING INFORMATION MODELING (BIM)

  • Systems are animated in 3D and available in the cloud
  • Drawings are reviewable in an instant
  • Identify issues before installation
  • Quick, effective multi-trade applications
  • Cost efficiencies are realized with labor savings

IN-HOUSE FABRICATION MATERIAL & SUPPLY

  • Multiple facilities totaling nearly 100,000 sq. ft.
  • State-of-the-art cutting, bending and welding equipment
  • Complete solution – from conception to fabrication
  • Reduces field labor requirements
  • Jobsite delivery of fabricated work

ENGINEERING & DESIGN & BUILD

Advanced engineering services:

  • Resource conservation in design
  • 3D / BIM drawing capabilities
  • Forward thinking, state-of-the-art mechanical system design
  • Owner support and care through every project phase

GREEN & SUSTAINABLE ENERGY

Just a few of the sustainable building systems we offer insight on:

  • Geothermal Systems
  • Photovoltaic Power and Solar Heating
  • Gas Absorption Heating & Cooling Systems
  • Water Conservation
  • Energy Recovery

Certifications

LEED

  • Our systems are designed in the most efficient manner
  • Industries leader in green, LEED technology
  • Several LEED certified professionals on staff
  • LEED certified professional engineering team in-house

ENERGY STAR

  • Building ratings against Energy Star criteria to compare to similar businesses in the same market
  • Plan for design and retrofit of new Energy Star rated products & practices

CERTIFICATIONS & LICENSES

  • Fully certified and licensed in the industry’s most prestigious and well-known organizations
  • We provide safe, sound and cost effective solutions for our customers and our certifications and licenses prove it

About Arden Companies

Complex building systems demand technically advanced solutions. As the holding company for Arden Engineering Constructors, MJ Daly, Unique Metal Works, Corporate Mechanical of New England, and Earthwise Energy Technologies, Arden Building Companies provide a robust skill set that covers a wide range of services including: engineering design, mechanical construction and maintenance services, electrical construction, sheet metal fabrication, sprinkler construction and service, and co-generation “green” energy. Our resources run deep and our ability to listen to our customers and create financially and energy efficient solutions keep us the one-stop provider of mechanical building solutions in New England.

Contact Arden Engineering Constructors:

Engineering Tim Elliott telliott@ardeneng.com
Service Jeff Potter jpotter@ardeneng.com
Construction John Puniello jpuniello@ardeneng.com
Electrical Rob Cote rcote@ardeneng.com

 

Go to Arden Engineering Constructors

Arden Engineering Constructors, LLC
505 Narragansett Park Drive
Pawtucket, RI 02861
Tel: 401-727-3500
Fax: 401-727-3540

Contact MJ Daly:

President Edward Carvalho ecarvalho@mjdalyllc.com
Safety Monica Arbo marbo@mjdalyllc.com
Design/Engineering Tim Elliott telliott@mjdalyllc.com
Mechanical Construction Dan Nelson dnelson@mjdalyllc.com
Fire Protection Paul Evon pevon@mjdalyllc.com
Fabrication/Wholesale Mark Genova mgenova@mjdalyllc.com
Building Services 24/7 Salie Cameron scameron@mjdalyllc.com
FIKE Fire Alarm & Suppression Sales Engineer Kris Pavelko kpavelko@mjdalyllc.com

 

Go to MJ Daly

MJ Daly
110 Mattatuck Height Road
Waterbury, CT 06705
Tel: (203) 753-5131
Fax: (203) 597-0227

Contact Earthwise Energy:

Jeff Potter Vice President jpotter@ardeneng.com

 

Go to Earthwise Energy

Earthwise Energy Technologies
505 Narragansett Park Drive
Pawtucket, RI 02861-2284
Tel: (401) 365-1575
Fax: (401) 312-009

Contact Unique Metal Works:

Norman Brothers General Manager 401-726-4900 nbrothers@uniquemtl.com

 

Go to Unique Metal Works

Unique Metal Works
489 Narragansett Park Drive
Pawtucket, RI 02861
Tel: 401-726-4900
Fax: 401-728-9180

Contact Corporate Mechanical:

Bill Welch President wwelch@corpmech.com

 

Go to Corporate Mechanical

Corporate Mechanical
1501 Main Street
Tewksbury, MA 01876
Tel: (978) 851-8900
Fax: (978) 851-8901