Toray Plastics

Electric Service Upgrade

Project Overview

The new 55′ long switchgear (SES) provides complex integration of both National Grid incoming services and the two new CoGen engines. The SES rests on an underground concrete structure, simplifying difficult cable pulls and allowing for future growth and inspections.

Project Specifications

Contract Amount: $1,130,000

Construction Manager: Toray Plastics

Engineering Consultant: Fuss & O’Neil

Facility Type: Industrial

Facility Size: 60,000 square ft.

Schedule: Fall/Winter 2013

Project Location: North Kingstown, RI

Download Case Study (PDF)

Services Provided

Electric construction

Engineering

Electrical

Highlights / Achievements

Provided  design-build services to complete the new electrical infrastructure service upgrades for  new CoGen system

Installed new 5 kilo-volt main service entrance switchgear, reactor, and load banks

Installed , terminated, and treated 5 kilo-volt conductors

Value Delivered

Over the course of one of the worst winters in recent memory, Arden was faced with a very aggressive construction schedule to prepare the site to accept Toray’s new equipment. This included all excavation, new duct banks, concrete encasement, and backfill.

About Arden Companies

Complex building systems demand technically advanced solutions. As the holding company for Arden Engineering Constructors, MJ Daly, Unique Metal Works, and Corporate Mechanical of New England, Arden Building Companies provide a robust skill set that covers a wide range of services including: engineering design, mechanical construction and maintenance services, electrical construction, sheet metal fabrication, sprinkler construction and service, and co-generation “green” energy. Our resources run deep and our ability to listen to our customers and create financially and energy efficient solutions keep us the one-stop provider of mechanical building solutions in New England.

Contact Arden Engineering Constructors:

Engineering Tim Elliott telliott@ardeneng.com
Service Jeff Potter jpotter@ardeneng.com
Construction John Puniello jpuniello@ardeneng.com
Electrical Rob Cote rcote@ardeneng.com

 

Arden Engineering Constructors, LLC
505 Narragansett Park Drive
Pawtucket, RI 02861
Tel: 401-727-3500
Fax: 401-727-3540

Go to Arden Engineering Constructors

Contact MJ Daly:

President Edward Carvalho ecarvalho@mjdalyllc.com
Safety Monica Arbo marbo@mjdalyllc.com
Design/Engineering Tim Elliott telliott@mjdalyllc.com
Mechanical Construction Dan Nelson dnelson@mjdalyllc.com
Fire Protection Paul Evon pevon@mjdalyllc.com
Fabrication/Wholesale Mark Genova mgenova@mjdalyllc.com
Building Services 24/7 Salie Cameron scameron@mjdalyllc.com
FIKE Fire Alarm & Suppression Sales Engineer Kris Pavelko kpavelko@mjdalyllc.com

 

MJ Daly
110 Mattatuck Height Road
Waterbury, CT 06705
Tel: (203) 753-5131
Fax: (203) 597-0227

Go to MJ Daly

Contact Unique Metal Works:

Norman Brothers General Manager 401-726-4900 nbrothers@uniquemtl.com

 

Unique Metal Works
489 Narragansett Park Drive
Pawtucket, RI 02861
Tel: 401-726-4900
Fax: 401-728-9180

Go to Unique Metal Works

Contact Corporate Mechanical:

Bill Welch President wwelch@corpmech.com

 

Corporate Mechanical
1501 Main Street
Tewksbury, MA 01876
Tel: (978) 851-8900
Fax: (978) 851-8901

Go to Corporate Mechanical