Pawtucket, RI Water Treatment Facility

New Construction

Project Overview

The Pawtucket Water Treatment Facility helps the Pawtucket Water Supply Board service a population of over 100,000 people in Pawtucket, Central Falls, and the Valley Falls section of Cumberland, RI.

Project Detail

The new water treatment facility is capable of producing 26 million gallons of potable water each day utilizing a series of processes including clarifiers, filters, and UV disinfection. Its raw water pump station and the treatment facility have standby power that will support 100% of the facility’s electrical loads, should it lose primary power.

Project Specifications

Contract amount: $6,380,000

Total Project amount: $60,000,000

Construction Manager: Earthtech, Inc.

Mechanical Engineer: Earthtech Inc.

Facility type: Water Treatment

Schedule: September 2005 – November 2008

Project Location: Pawtucket, RI

Download Case Study (PDF)

Highlights / Achievements

40,000 man-hours working on a fast-track schedule

Over $1,000,000 in large bore stainless steel piping

Installation of raw water pump station and inlet screens directly into adjacent river

Off-site stainless steel pipe fabrication to help accelerate job schedule

Expertly engineered shop drawings assured accuracy of poured concrete items

Value Delivered

Arden’s team of project managers, engineers, plumbers, and pipefitters kept the project moving on schedule utilizing advanced mechanical design, fabrication, and installation tools and techniques to help keep the project running smoothly and on budget. Arden’s team is comprised of experts in water treatment and waste water treatment facilities. Construction managers and owners who know water treatment facilities know they will receive quality installation, training, and service when they team with Arden Engineering Constructors, LLC.

About Arden Companies

Complex building systems demand technically advanced solutions. As the holding company for Arden Engineering Constructors, MJ Daly, Unique Metal Works, Corporate Mechanical of New England, and Earthwise Energy Technologies, Arden Building Companies provide a robust skill set that covers a wide range of services including: engineering design, mechanical construction and maintenance services, electrical construction, sheet metal fabrication, sprinkler construction and service, and co-generation “green” energy. Our resources run deep and our ability to listen to our customers and create financially and energy efficient solutions keep us the one-stop provider of mechanical building solutions in New England.

Contact Arden Engineering Constructors:

Engineering Tim Elliott telliott@ardeneng.com
Service Jeff Potter jpotter@ardeneng.com
Construction John Puniello jpuniello@ardeneng.com
Electrical Rob Cote rcote@ardeneng.com

 

Go to Arden Engineering Constructors

Arden Engineering Constructors, LLC
505 Narragansett Park Drive
Pawtucket, RI 02861
Tel: 401-727-3500
Fax: 401-727-3540

Contact MJ Daly:

President Edward Carvalho ecarvalho@mjdalyllc.com
Safety Monica Arbo marbo@mjdalyllc.com
Design/Engineering Tim Elliott telliott@mjdalyllc.com
Mechanical Construction Dan Nelson dnelson@mjdalyllc.com
Fire Protection Paul Evon pevon@mjdalyllc.com
Fabrication/Wholesale Mark Genova mgenova@mjdalyllc.com
Building Services 24/7 Salie Cameron scameron@mjdalyllc.com
FIKE Fire Alarm & Suppression Sales Engineer Kris Pavelko kpavelko@mjdalyllc.com

 

Go to MJ Daly

MJ Daly
110 Mattatuck Height Road
Waterbury, CT 06705
Tel: (203) 753-5131
Fax: (203) 597-0227

Contact Earthwise Energy:

Jeff Potter Vice President jpotter@ardeneng.com

 

Go to Earthwise Energy

Earthwise Energy Technologies
505 Narragansett Park Drive
Pawtucket, RI 02861-2284
Tel: (401) 365-1575
Fax: (401) 312-009

Contact Unique Metal Works:

Norman Brothers General Manager 401-726-4900 nbrothers@uniquemtl.com

 

Go to Unique Metal Works

Unique Metal Works
489 Narragansett Park Drive
Pawtucket, RI 02861
Tel: 401-726-4900
Fax: 401-728-9180

Contact Corporate Mechanical:

Bill Welch President wwelch@corpmech.com

 

Go to Corporate Mechanical

Corporate Mechanical
1501 Main Street
Tewksbury, MA 01876
Tel: (978) 851-8900
Fax: (978) 851-8901