GTech Corporation

World Headquarters

Project Overview

When GTECH Corporation elected to build their signature world headquarters facility in the heart of downtown Providence, RI, Arden was selected to manage the installation and ongoing maintenance of the building’s state-of-the-art fire protection systems.

Project Specifications

Contract Amount: $1,400,000

Total Project Value: $110,000,000

Construction Manager: Gilbane Building Company

Architect: Spagnolo Gisness & Associates

Mechanical Engineer: AHA Consulting Engineers

Facility Type: Corporate/Commercial

Facility Size: 320,000 SF

Schedule: July 2005 – July 2006

Project Location: Providence, RI

Download Case Study (PDF)

Services Provided

New Construction

Fire Protection

Fabrication

Facilities Services

Highlights / Achievements

Wet, dry, and pre-action fire protection systems

1,500 gallons per minute (GPM) fire pump

Fast-track schedule

Prefabrication accelerated schedule

In-house development of fabrication drawings

Just-in-time deliveries ensured safe and disruption-free site at the city’s busiest intersection

Value Delivered

Utilizing the latest technology available, Arden installed a pressure sprinkler system and a 1,500 GPM fire pump. High-pressure sprinkler heads and devices eliminated the need for pressure reducing valves on every floor and made for a more user-friendly system.

About Arden Companies

Complex building systems demand technically advanced solutions. As the holding company for Arden Engineering Constructors, MJ Daly, Unique Metal Works, Corporate Mechanical of New England, and Earthwise Energy Technologies, Arden Building Companies provide a robust skill set that covers a wide range of services including: engineering design, mechanical construction and maintenance services, electrical construction, sheet metal fabrication, sprinkler construction and service, and co-generation “green” energy. Our resources run deep and our ability to listen to our customers and create financially and energy efficient solutions keep us the one-stop provider of mechanical building solutions in New England.

Contact Arden Engineering Constructors:

Engineering Tim Elliott telliott@ardeneng.com
Service Jeff Potter jpotter@ardeneng.com
Construction John Puniello jpuniello@ardeneng.com
Electrical Rob Cote rcote@ardeneng.com

 

Go to Arden Engineering Constructors

Arden Engineering Constructors, LLC
505 Narragansett Park Drive
Pawtucket, RI 02861
Tel: 401-727-3500
Fax: 401-727-3540

Contact MJ Daly:

President Edward Carvalho ecarvalho@mjdalyllc.com
Safety Monica Arbo marbo@mjdalyllc.com
Design/Engineering Tim Elliott telliott@mjdalyllc.com
Mechanical Construction Dan Nelson dnelson@mjdalyllc.com
Fire Protection Paul Evon pevon@mjdalyllc.com
Fabrication/Wholesale Mark Genova mgenova@mjdalyllc.com
Building Services 24/7 Salie Cameron scameron@mjdalyllc.com
FIKE Fire Alarm & Suppression Sales Engineer Kris Pavelko kpavelko@mjdalyllc.com

 

Go to MJ Daly

MJ Daly
110 Mattatuck Height Road
Waterbury, CT 06705
Tel: (203) 753-5131
Fax: (203) 597-0227

Contact Earthwise Energy:

Jeff Potter Vice President jpotter@ardeneng.com

 

Go to Earthwise Energy

Earthwise Energy Technologies
505 Narragansett Park Drive
Pawtucket, RI 02861-2284
Tel: (401) 365-1575
Fax: (401) 312-009

Contact Unique Metal Works:

Norman Brothers General Manager 401-726-4900 nbrothers@uniquemtl.com

 

Go to Unique Metal Works

Unique Metal Works
489 Narragansett Park Drive
Pawtucket, RI 02861
Tel: 401-726-4900
Fax: 401-728-9180

Contact Corporate Mechanical:

Bill Welch President wwelch@corpmech.com

 

Go to Corporate Mechanical

Corporate Mechanical
1501 Main Street
Tewksbury, MA 01876
Tel: (978) 851-8900
Fax: (978) 851-8901