Cervalis Data Storage

CT Data Center

Project Overview

Arden company, MJ Daly, delivered multiple rooftop condensing units, working with CRAC units, providing high density cooling in the data areas.

Project Detail

At this 30,000-square-ft. facility, Cervalis provides off-site collocation, managed hosting, business continuity, and rapid-recovery services for their clients on a 24 x 365 basis. The mechanical infrastructure installed by MJ Daly called for a high-performance cooling system with multiple redundancies. The project included multiple rooftop condensing units, working with CRAC units, providing high density cooling in the data areas.

Project Specifications

Contract Amount: $3,938,000

Owner and Contractor: Cervalis

Mechanical Engineer: Robert Derector Associates

Facility Type: Data Center

Schedule: January 2007 – June 2008

Facility Size: 30,000 SF

Project Location: Stamford, CT

Download Case Study (PDF)

Highlights / Achievements

Installation of the HVAC system to support 30,000 square ft., including 920 tons of redundant cooling capacity

Value Delivered

MJ Daly delivered reliability and peace of mind to an owner who needed worry free, energy-efficient cooling and no down time. MJ Daly allowed Cervalis to service their customers on time and on specification with energy-efficient data center cooling systems.

About Arden Companies

Complex building systems demand technically advanced solutions. As the holding company for Arden Engineering Constructors, MJ Daly, Unique Metal Works, Corporate Mechanical of New England, and Earthwise Energy Technologies, Arden Building Companies provide a robust skill set that covers a wide range of services including: engineering design, mechanical construction and maintenance services, electrical construction, sheet metal fabrication, sprinkler construction and service, and co-generation “green” energy. Our resources run deep and our ability to listen to our customers and create financially and energy efficient solutions keep us the one-stop provider of mechanical building solutions in New England.

Contact Arden Engineering Constructors:

Engineering Tim Elliott telliott@ardeneng.com
Service Jeff Potter jpotter@ardeneng.com
Construction John Puniello jpuniello@ardeneng.com
Electrical Rob Cote rcote@ardeneng.com

 

Go to Arden Engineering Constructors

Arden Engineering Constructors, LLC
505 Narragansett Park Drive
Pawtucket, RI 02861
Tel: 401-727-3500
Fax: 401-727-3540

Contact MJ Daly:

President Edward Carvalho ecarvalho@mjdalyllc.com
Safety Monica Arbo marbo@mjdalyllc.com
Design/Engineering Tim Elliott telliott@mjdalyllc.com
Mechanical Construction Dan Nelson dnelson@mjdalyllc.com
Fire Protection Paul Evon pevon@mjdalyllc.com
Fabrication/Wholesale Mark Genova mgenova@mjdalyllc.com
Building Services 24/7 Salie Cameron scameron@mjdalyllc.com
FIKE Fire Alarm & Suppression Sales Engineer Kris Pavelko kpavelko@mjdalyllc.com

 

Go to MJ Daly

MJ Daly
110 Mattatuck Height Road
Waterbury, CT 06705
Tel: (203) 753-5131
Fax: (203) 597-0227

Contact Earthwise Energy:

Jeff Potter Vice President jpotter@ardeneng.com

 

Go to Earthwise Energy

Earthwise Energy Technologies
505 Narragansett Park Drive
Pawtucket, RI 02861-2284
Tel: (401) 365-1575
Fax: (401) 312-009

Contact Unique Metal Works:

Norman Brothers General Manager 401-726-4900 nbrothers@uniquemtl.com

 

Go to Unique Metal Works

Unique Metal Works
489 Narragansett Park Drive
Pawtucket, RI 02861
Tel: 401-726-4900
Fax: 401-728-9180

Contact Corporate Mechanical:

Bill Welch President wwelch@corpmech.com

 

Go to Corporate Mechanical

Corporate Mechanical
1501 Main Street
Tewksbury, MA 01876
Tel: (978) 851-8900
Fax: (978) 851-8901