Safety & Training

Our goal is zero work accidents. Period.

One of the ways in which we measure success is our commitment to safety. We hold it in the highest esteem, making certain that every employee – from our office staff to our trades people and subcontractors – understands it to be our first and top priority.

Safety Program

Our uncompromising abc safe1commitment to
safety education and training drives
our internal safety program which asks staff to think safely and work safely so that they go home safely, which is our number one goal.

Our Safety Committee – Made up of outstanding volunteers, our committee members are dedicated to one goal: eliminating injuries and accidents. They do this by closely monitoring all projects, taking advantage of the latest safety advances and knowledge, and spreading their gained experience to every team member. Their tireless efforts have resulted in above-average job site safety records.

Tool Box Safety Talks – What could be more productive than regular meetings that convey the latest information, techniques, and code requirements? Designed by supervisors, this structured program for the continuous education of our team assures you that we set the bar high, and keep it there.

On-site Cleanliness Protocols – We know that clean sites are safer sites, so we work hard to ensure our construction footprint is clean, whether it’s minimizing the dust from our own boots or maintaining the purity of the air around us. We are able to maintain the environments that surround our work areas. From hospitals to manufacturing clean-rooms to commercial mechanical rooms, we do what is necessary to keep our sites safe for everyone.

100% PPE Policy – All employees are required to wear the proper personal protection equipment, including hard hats, eye protection, and high-visibility clothing, on all job sites at all times.

Training & Professional Development

We foster a culture of education and training. Every employee is OSHA-10 trained for safety.

We recognize that to be a leading company on the cutting edge of technology, we need our employees trained constantly and consistently. That’s why we have several LEED-certified engineers, salespeople, and managers. We encourage our family of employees to seek training and education to help develop themselves as individuals which, in turn, helps our customers benefit from the latest technology has to offer.

 

 

 

About Arden Companies

Complex building systems demand technically advanced solutions. As the holding company for Arden Engineering Constructors, MJ Daly, Unique Metal Works, Corporate Mechanical of New England, and Earthwise Energy Technologies, Arden Building Companies provide a robust skill set that covers a wide range of services including: engineering design, mechanical construction and maintenance services, electrical construction, sheet metal fabrication, sprinkler construction and service, and co-generation “green” energy. Our resources run deep and our ability to listen to our customers and create financially and energy efficient solutions keep us the one-stop provider of mechanical building solutions in New England.

Contact Arden Engineering Constructors:

Engineering Tim Elliott telliott@ardeneng.com
Service Jeff Potter jpotter@ardeneng.com
Construction John Puniello jpuniello@ardeneng.com
Electrical Rob Cote rcote@ardeneng.com

 

Go to Arden Engineering Constructors

Arden Engineering Constructors, LLC
505 Narragansett Park Drive
Pawtucket, RI 02861
Tel: 401-727-3500
Fax: 401-727-3540

Contact MJ Daly:

President Edward Carvalho ecarvalho@mjdalyllc.com
Safety Monica Arbo marbo@mjdalyllc.com
Design/Engineering Tim Elliott telliott@mjdalyllc.com
Mechanical Construction Dan Nelson dnelson@mjdalyllc.com
Fire Protection Paul Evon pevon@mjdalyllc.com
Fabrication/Wholesale Mark Genova mgenova@mjdalyllc.com
Building Services 24/7 Salie Cameron scameron@mjdalyllc.com
FIKE Fire Alarm & Suppression Sales Engineer Kris Pavelko kpavelko@mjdalyllc.com

 

Go to MJ Daly

MJ Daly
110 Mattatuck Height Road
Waterbury, CT 06705
Tel: (203) 753-5131
Fax: (203) 597-0227

Contact Earthwise Energy:

Jeff Potter Vice President jpotter@ardeneng.com

 

Go to Earthwise Energy

Earthwise Energy Technologies
505 Narragansett Park Drive
Pawtucket, RI 02861-2284
Tel: (401) 365-1575
Fax: (401) 312-009

Contact Unique Metal Works:

Norman Brothers General Manager 401-726-4900 nbrothers@uniquemtl.com

 

Go to Unique Metal Works

Unique Metal Works
489 Narragansett Park Drive
Pawtucket, RI 02861
Tel: 401-726-4900
Fax: 401-728-9180

Contact Corporate Mechanical:

Bill Welch President wwelch@corpmech.com

 

Go to Corporate Mechanical

Corporate Mechanical
1501 Main Street
Tewksbury, MA 01876
Tel: (978) 851-8900
Fax: (978) 851-8901