Our History

Engineered to Last

In 1954, Irwin Arden opened a local mechanical and general contracting company in Providence, RI which he aptly named the Arden Engineering Company. Over 60 years later, the Arden namesake endures as we have evolved into a multi-faceted group of geographically diverse firms that together comprise the Arden Building Companies family. With general headquarters in Pawtucket, Rhode Island, we employ over 300 office and union craft personnel throughout RI, MA, and CT.

Arden Engineering Constructors, LLC

Arden Engineering Constructors is the direct product of the strategic evolution and expansion of what Irwin Arden began in 1954. Now located in the heart of Pawtucket, RI with an in-house prefabrication shop, 50 full-time office employees, and over 125 union craft personnel, we’ve become the largest mechanical contractor in Rhode Island. Specializing in the design, installation, and maintenance of mechanical HVAC, plumbing, and electrical systems, we work primarily in the healthcare, education, and industrial markets to ensure that your building is running safely and efficiently.

Rayco-Arden Electrical Division – In 2015, our electrical division expanded with the acquisition of Rayco Electrical Contractors of Providence, RI. This merger emphasizes our commitment to providing complete electrical design and construction services to the highly specialized medical, data center, and high-tech customer market.

MJ Daly, LLC

Founded by Micheal Joseph Daly in 1882, MJ Daly of Waterbury, CT began with horse-drawn, wooden-wheeled trailers delivering pipe and mechanical equipment to local customers. Today,we’ve added pipe fabrication and fire protection to our resume and holds the distinction of installing over two million sprinkler heads throughout our nearly 135 years of operation. After joining Arden Building Companies in 2006, we’ve been able to maintain our autonomy as a renowned contractor in CT, serving clients such as Yale, UCONN, and Waterbury Hospital.

Corporate Mechanical of New England

Family-owned and operated since the year 2000, Corporate Mechanical of Tewksbury, MA has been a leading mechanical HVAC contractor throughout greater Boston. After joining the Arden Building Companies family in 2014, we’ve maintained our family-run corporate mission while also expanding our resources and customer base. Today, we work with clients large and small, including Harvard University and Fidelity Investments.

Unique Metal Works, LLC

For almost 40 years, Unique Metal Works has been one of the largest sheet metal contractors in southern New England. What started as a traditional family-owned sheet metal manufacturing company has turned into a state-of-the art, large-scale sheet metal operation. Since joining the Arden Building Companies family in 2007, we’ve expanded to embrace 3D building modeling software and fully automated fabrication.

Earthwise Energy Technologies, LLC

Founded out of the desire to provide a growing customer base with Earth-friendly and efficient energy solutions, we joined the Arden Building Companies family in 2012.

About Arden Companies

Complex building systems demand technically advanced solutions. As the holding company for Arden Engineering Constructors, MJ Daly, Unique Metal Works, and Corporate Mechanical of New England, Arden Building Companies provide a robust skill set that covers a wide range of services including: engineering design, mechanical construction and maintenance services, electrical construction, sheet metal fabrication, sprinkler construction and service, and co-generation “green” energy. Our resources run deep and our ability to listen to our customers and create financially and energy efficient solutions keep us the one-stop provider of mechanical building solutions in New England.

Contact Arden Engineering Constructors:

Engineering Tim Elliott telliott@ardeneng.com
Service Jeff Potter jpotter@ardeneng.com
Construction John Puniello jpuniello@ardeneng.com
Electrical Rob Cote rcote@ardeneng.com

 

Arden Engineering Constructors, LLC
505 Narragansett Park Drive
Pawtucket, RI 02861
Tel: 401-727-3500
Fax: 401-727-3540

Go to Arden Engineering Constructors

Contact MJ Daly:

President Edward Carvalho ecarvalho@mjdalyllc.com
Safety Monica Arbo marbo@mjdalyllc.com
Design/Engineering Tim Elliott telliott@mjdalyllc.com
Mechanical Construction Dan Nelson dnelson@mjdalyllc.com
Fire Protection Paul Evon pevon@mjdalyllc.com
Fabrication/Wholesale Mark Genova mgenova@mjdalyllc.com
Building Services 24/7 Salie Cameron scameron@mjdalyllc.com
FIKE Fire Alarm & Suppression Sales Engineer Kris Pavelko kpavelko@mjdalyllc.com

 

MJ Daly
110 Mattatuck Height Road
Waterbury, CT 06705
Tel: (203) 753-5131
Fax: (203) 597-0227

Go to MJ Daly

Contact Unique Metal Works:

Norman Brothers General Manager 401-726-4900 nbrothers@uniquemtl.com

 

Unique Metal Works
489 Narragansett Park Drive
Pawtucket, RI 02861
Tel: 401-726-4900
Fax: 401-728-9180

Go to Unique Metal Works

Contact Corporate Mechanical:

Bill Welch President wwelch@corpmech.com

 

Corporate Mechanical
1501 Main Street
Tewksbury, MA 01876
Tel: (978) 851-8900
Fax: (978) 851-8901

Go to Corporate Mechanical